Our affiliates

It takes hard work and many diverse voices to build the world we want to see. We would like to recognise the input of the incredible people who have contributed to our journey to a new branch of engineering.


Catherine Ball - Honorary Associate Professor​


Crighton Nichols - Honorary Associate Professor​


Brendan Traw - Distinguished Honorary Professor​


Caitlin Bentley - Honorary Research Fellow


John Debs - Affiliate


Ehsan Nabavi - Affiliate 

Meet our alumni

In 2019, the 3A Institute launched our prototype graduate program, the Master of Applied Cybernetics. In 2020 we have expanded our educational offering to include a PhD as we teach a new branch of engineering into existence. These are the faces of the next generation of practitioners who will help society navigate towards a safe, sustainable and responsible future.
Meet the #3AiFirstCohort

Fancy a chat?

The School of Cybernetics is the home of the 3A Institute, located in the College of Engineering and Computer Science at the Australian National University in Canberra, Australia. Please use the contact form to get in touch or call us on +61 2 6125 8121